Website

Review: The Law of Tall Girls by Joanne Macgregor

36168242

What’s it about?

When you really stand out, can you ever fit in?

Seventeen-year-old Peyton Lane is a tall girl. So tall, it’s the only thing most people notice about her.

On impulse, she accepts a bet to prove she can be as attractive and desirable as other girls. Now she just needs to go on four dates (including the prom) with one of the guys on her very short list of very tall boys.

Number one on the list is Jay Young – the new guy that Peyton already likes way more than she should. Because not only is Jay already taken, he’s also breaking her Law of Tall Girls, and he’s determined to discover the awful secret she’s been hiding for most of her life.

Funny and romantic, The Law of Tall Girls is a feel-good, heart-warming read for anyone who’s ever felt different, or like they just don’t belong.

This young adult contemporary romance will appeal to fans of Kasie West, Stephanie Perkins, Jenny Han, Julie Buxbaum and Morgan Matson.

 

What did I think of it?

Everyone has problems, but Peyton Lane has it the worst of all. Being a super tall girl seems like a great thing to short girls but when you have family troubles, a big secret and teased and ridiculed for your height… things tend to take a strange turn.
I enjoyed this YA novel as it has a different view than the rest. Literally. There were parts that you can relate to doesn’t matter who you are, while other parts caught you by surprise.
Everyone should at least try this one once and you will love Joanne Macgregor forever!

Goodreads Review

Tell me what you think? Would you read this? Have you read this?

Have a great day and keep scribbling.

cropped-collective-scribbler2.jpg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s